2022 Chair

Lisa Theiss


Ambassador Committee

This committee is the “visible” public relations arm of the Chamber. They assist with membership recruitment, retention and provide appropriate Chamber representation at all of our events.

If you’re interested in becoming a member of the Ambassador Committee, please contact Taylor Limoges, Director of Programming & Communications, at

2022 Co-Chair

Angel Monroy

Menorah Medical Center

2022 Co-Chair

Deanna Diebolt



Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Advisory Committee

The DEI Advisory Committee creates programming for Chamber members highlighting opportunities within our business community that support diversity and inclusion. Topics addressed include unconscious bias, racial diversity, women in the workforce, LGBTQ rights, and disability inclusion.

The Diverse-Owned Business Listing on the Chamber website provides the opportunity to connect diverse-owned Chamber members with one another, along with all other Chamber members seeking to diversify their network and/or supply chain.

If you’re interested in becoming a member of the DEI Advisory Committee, please contact Taylor Limoges at

Thank you to our 2022 Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Sponsor:

2022 Co-Chair

Doug Spear

AdventHealth Shawnee Mission


2022 Co-Chair

Marissa Vidler

Clear Box Insights



Marketing & Communications Committee

This committee works with Chamber staff to ensure a consistent and relevant communications strategy for the purposes of program messaging and promoting Chamber benefits. The committee helps evaluate existing programming and develops new programs to meet member needs with the aim of achieving membership growth and increased retention.

If you’re interested in becoming a member of the Marketing & Communications Committee, please contact Taylor Limoges at

2022 Chair

Greg Peppes

2022 Vice-Chair

Brian McDaniel

Economic Development Council

Business retention and recruitment activities for the area are the focus of this committee.  Members also keep up to date on development activities in the area.

For additional EDC resources, visit


If you are interested in joining the Economic Development Council, contact Alan McGrew, Vice President of Operations, at

2022 Co-Chair

Molly Haase

2022 Co-Chair

Rebecca Galati


Legislative Task Force

If you need information resources for area businesses contact this committee. Those in this committee also represent City, County and State Legislative and Development issues.

Click here for 2022 State Legislative Priorities


2022 Co-Chair

Heather Austin

2022 Co-Chair

Ryan Banes


Leawood Young Professionals

This committee serves to coordinate and execute events for young professionals between the ages of 21-39. The Committee helps foster an environment where young professionals can network, continue to grow basic business and industry specific skills, find opportunities to give back to their community, and grow their own list of referral sources.  

If you’re interested in becoming a member of the Young Professionals Committee, please contact Taylor Limoges at